Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



NEW ENVIRONMENTAL ENERGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

新環保能源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 03989)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the List of Directors and their Role and Function of New Environmental Energy Holdings Limited (the "Company") announced today (the "List"). The Company would like to clarify that the List should be as follows:

List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the board of directors ("Board") of New Environmental Energy Holdings Limited are set out below.

Executive Directors

Mr. YU Chang Jian (Chairman)

Mr. CAO Guo Xian (Chief Executive Officer)

Mr. LIU Xiao Guang

Mr. Marcello APPELLA

Mr. TANG Zhi Bin

Mr. XUE Huixuan

Non-executive Directors

Mr. LIM Jui Kian

Mr. CAI Qiao Herman (alternate Director to Mr. Lim Jui Kian)

Independent Non-executive Directors

Mr. PAO Ping Wing

Mr. CHENG Kai Tai, Allen

Mr. LI Baochun

Ms. CHAN Yee Wah, Eva

There are three Board committees. The membership information of each committee is set out below.

Audit Committee

Ms. CHAN Yee Wah, Eva (Chairman)

Mr. PAO Ping Wing

Mr. CHENG Kai Tai, Allen

Mr. LIM Jui Kian

Nomination Committee

Mr. YU Chang Jian (Chairman)

Mr. PAO Ping Wing

Mr. CHENG Kai Tai, Allen

Ms. CHAN Yee Wah, Eva

Remuneration Committee

Mr. PAO Ping Wing (Chairman)

Mr. CHENG Kai Tai, Allen

Mr. YU Chang Jian

Details of the change of the Board and Board Committees were disclosed in the announcement of the Company dated 29 June 2012.

By order of the Board of New Environmental Energy Holdings Limited Yu Chang Jian Chairman

Hong Kong, 9 July 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six executive directors; namely, Mr. Yu Chang Jian, Mr. Cao Guo Xian, Mr. Liu Xiao Guang, Mr. Marcello Appella, Mr. Tang Zhi Bin and Mr. Xue Huixuan; one non-executive director; namely, Mr. Lim Jui Kian; one alternate non-executive director; namely Mr. Cai Qiao Herman (alternate director to Mr. Lim Jui Kian) and four independent non-executive directors; namely, Mr. Pao Ping Wing, Mr. Cheng Kai Tai, Allen, Mr. Li Baochun and Ms. Chan Yee Wah, Eva.