Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



NEW ENVIRONMENTAL ENERGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

新環保能源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 03989)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 1 JUNE 2012

The Board is pleased to announce that all the ordinary resolutions as set out in the notice convening the AGM was duly passed by way of poll at the AGM.

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of New Environmental Energy Holdings Limited (the "Company") incorporating, among others, a notice of annual general meeting (the "AGM") dated 19 April 2012. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company is pleased to announce that at the AGM of the Company held on 1 June 2012, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 19 April 2012 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Tricor Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary resolutions proposed at the AGM		Number of votes cast for and against the resolutions and their approximate percentage of total number of votes cast		Total number of votes cast
		FOR	AGAINST	
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements, the report of the directors and the report of auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2011.	722,012,030 (100%)	0 (0%)	722,012,030
2.	(i) To re-elect Mr. Cao Guo Xian as executive Director and Chief Executive Officer;	722,012,030 (100%)	0 (0%)	722,012,030
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Marcello Appella as executive Director;	661,608,030 (91.63%)	60,404,000 (8.37%)	722,012,030
	(iii) To re-elect Mr. Lim Jui Kian as non- executive Director;	722,012,030 (100%)	0 (0%)	722,012,030
	(iv) To re-elect Mr. Pao Ping Wing as independent non-executive Director;	722,012,030 (100%)	0 (0%)	722,012,030
	(v) To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	722,012,030 (100%)	0 (0%)	722,012,030
3.	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the Company's auditor and authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	722,012,030 (100%)	0 (0%)	722,012,030
4.	Ordinary resolution in item 4 of the notice of the Meeting (to grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital).	661,608,030 (91.63%)	60,404,000 (8.37%)	722,012,030
5.	Ordinary resolution in item 5 of the notice of the Meeting (to grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital).	722,012,030 (100%)	0 (0%)	722,012,030
6.	Ordinary resolution in item 6 of the notice of the Meeting (to extend the general mandate to the Directors to issue additional shares under resolution 4 above of the aggregate nominal amount of shares repurchased by the Company under the general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares under resolution 5 above).	661,608,030 (91.63%)	60,404,000 (8.37%)	722,012,030

As more than 50% votes were casted in favour of the above resolutions, all the proposed resolutions were duly passed at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 1,551,881,039, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM. No Shareholder was entitled to attend and vote only against any of the resolutions at the AGM.

By order of the Board of
New Environmental Energy Holdings Limited
Yu Chang Jian
Chairman

Hong Kong, 1 June 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive directors; namely, Mr. Yu Chang Jian, Mr. Cao Guo Xian, Mr. Liu Xiao Guang, Mr. Marcello Appella, and Mr. Tang Zhi Bin; one non-executive director; namely, Mr. Lim Jui Kian; one alternate non-executive director; namely Mr. Cai Qiao Herman (alternate director to Mr. Lim Jui Kian) and three independent non-executive directors; namely, Mr. Lo Ming Chi, Charles, Mr. Pao Ping Wing and Mr. Cheng Kai Tai, Allen.